Why I Train People

“At one point I could barely get up and down the stairs.”

I train people because I know what it’s like to be unhealthy. From 2009-2012, I had several injuries and experienced daily pain. These injuries were caused by extreme inactivity while I was constantly studying and spending most of my day sitting during my time in University. At one point I could barely get up and down the stairs. My point in telling you this story is so you know that I understand what it’s like to not be able to accomplish even the simplest daily tasks without experiencing debilitating pain. I get it. But, I also know what it’s like to regain my ability to perform daily tasks. During my final year in Kinesiology, I finally went to a Physiotherapist and learned how my unhealthy lifestyle habits were destroying my health and physical abilities. I slowly eliminated these unhealthy lifestyle habits and my health and physical abilities gradually improved. I began exercising again and have since rebuilt my body and improved my mindset and now I can accomplish daily tasks, and then some, without a second thought.

“my unhealthy lifestyle habits were destroying my health and physical abilities”

After this experience of losing my health and physical abilities I developed a high level of empathy for those who feel they can’t live the lives they want because of poor health or because they can’t move that well. Losing my health and my ability to live the way I wanted to live is where my passion for helping others regain their fire for life came from. And that’s why I want to help you do what I did and feel the joy I felt when I regained my health, physical ability, and ultimately my fire for life! I want to help you regain that spark in your life, that twinkle in your eye, that boxer-like pep in your step!

“I want to help you regain that spark in your life, that twinkle in your eye, that boxer-like pep in your step”

Finally, this experience also helped shape my training philosophy: to reduce your injury risk in the gym during our workouts and also to teach you how to move well, so your injury risk outside the gym in everyday life or sport is as low as possible, so you can enjoy life.

Thanks for reading,

Eric

Leave a Reply

